View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Thu May 23, 2019 6:45 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode 
Author Message

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:50 pm
Posts: 22
Post how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
Is there a way to get the utilite 2 into fastboot other than removing or breaking the kernel that is currently installed ?

The page about updating the kernel says it is really important to test the new kernel before writing it to the device, but if the only way to do that is by breaking the kernel that is installed it seems to make little difference.

Nick


Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:31 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 5:22 pm
Posts: 192
Post Re: how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
It might depend on hardware version you have:
On newer (1.2+) base-board releases, there is a (really small) button inside the device - SW3. If SW3 is pressed during bootloader start-up (30 seconds from power up) - the device enters fastboot mode.
For all the hardware releases (mainly for older ones, but will work for newer ones as well) there should be published a recovery procedure in some foreseeable future.


Sun Apr 26, 2015 4:43 pm
Profile

Joined: Sun Dec 15, 2013 8:50 pm
Posts: 22
Post Re: how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
There is a SW3 on my board, next to the jumper to configure the micro usb , but I haven't been able to get the device to go into fast boot modelling it.

Is the switch present on early boards but has no action, or would it be missing ?

Is there a mark on the board that shows which version it is - I can't see one.


Sat May 16, 2015 10:06 am
Profile

Joined: Thu Sep 25, 2014 9:43 am
Posts: 37
Post Re: how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
I also found the SW3 near the jumper.
It has to be pressed right after power-up.
Then, on the serial console I get:
Code:
Android Bootloader - UART_DM Initialized!!!
[0] welcome to lk 0.5-cm-qs600-1.1 (Mar 23 2015 - 14:19:10)

[10] platform_init()
[10] target_init()
[20] display_init(),target_id=4916.
[20] Config HDMI PANEL.
[20] Turn on HDMI PANEL.
[20] PLL not locked, retry
[30] phy init
[90] USB init ept @ 0x88f6d000
[110] fastboot_init()
[110] udc_start()
console_init: entry
starting app shell
entering main console loop
]

I think this might be the fastboot mode.
However I don't get anything with the fastboot command on the host computer:
Code:
fastboot devices

returns nothing, and other fastboot commands get stuck at
Code:
< waiting for device >

What am I missing?

[edit] I found the answer here: viewtopic.php?f=83&t=2274
To access the fastboot mode, Utilite needs to be in USB mode, not in serial mode.


Tue May 19, 2015 12:35 pm
Profile

Joined: Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:21 pm
Posts: 36
Post Re: how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
Keeping SW3 pressed during and after power-on doesn't work on my Utilite2's. They always boot to linux.

I guess I'll have to corrupt the boot partition again..


Tue Nov 10, 2015 11:48 am
Profile

Joined: Mon Mar 18, 2019 5:54 am
Posts: 1
Post Re: how to put utilite 2 into fastboot mode
Boot is the option in computer to boost up the performance of the system but sometimes the high boot help to enhance the performance at its peak level. Tae utilite computer is for the use in academized review which gives the proper command for the boot of the system.


Mon Mar 18, 2019 5:54 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group.
Designed by STSoftware for PTF.